NYCSLA Grant & Award Winners Press Release

New York City, May 21, 2021: The New York City School Librarians’ Association (NYCSLA) announced its American Association of School Librarians (AASL) Registration Grant winners, AASL School Library Month Social Media Campaign winners, and School Librarian of the Year Award winner.

Vincent Hyland of the Boerum Hill School for International Studies and Mary Beth Quick of Elias Bernstein Intermediate School 7 are the AASL Registration Grant winners. NYCSLA will cover the cost of the 2021 AASL National Conference Registration fee. School librarians attend this conference to improve their practice and connect with other school librarians. Congratulations to the winners!

Ciro Scardina of Edward R. Murrow High School and Mary McGregor of Stuyvesant High School are the AASL School Library Month Social Media Campaign winners. Both school librarians leveraged social media to make their libraries visible – to share who they are and what they do. Check out @murrowlibrary on Instagram and @CInroads on Twitter, and @stuylib on Instagram and @stuylibrary on Twitter to see them in action!

Kyra Wolfe of M.S. 88 Peter Rouget is the NYCSLA School Librarian of the Year Award winner. NYCSLA is proud to bring attention to the great work Kyra has done for her school community. “The changes brought by the Covid-19 pandemic made collaborative partnerships more important than ever as Kyra shifted roles and responsibilities while simultaneously revisioning the library program”. At NYCSLA, we could not be more proud to have Kyra on our team!


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s